Find out what’s coming up on in the Museum:

Museum Events:
An evening in the Presence of 2 Welsh Choirs in Memory of the RMS Leinster – Mon 8th October. Begins: 8:00 PM

RMS Leinster Centenary
Children's Art Competition 2018 - Closing Applications 29th Sep – Sat 29th September. Begins: 11:00 AM
Philip Murphy’s RMS Leinster sculptures – Thu 4th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
Art Exhibition – Fri 5th October. Begins: 9:00 AM
Children’s Art Competition Prize Giving – Sat 6th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 6th October. Begins: 12:00 PM
History Ireland Hedge School. – Sun 7th October. Begins: 7:30 PM
RMS Leinster Open Day – Mon 8th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
An evening in the Presence of 2 Welsh Choirs in Memory of the RMS Leinster – Mon 8th October. Begins: 8:00 PM
RMS Leinster Seminar – Tue 9th October. Begins: 10:30 AM
RMS Leinster Open Day – Tue 9th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
Ecumenical Service – Wed 10th October. Begins: 9:30 AM
RMS Leinster Open Day – Wed 10th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
Radio Link – Wed 10th October. Begins: 2:00 PM
Fatal Voyage – Wed 10th October. Begins: 8:30 PM
Tour to Grangegorman Military Cemetery & Phoenix Park Interpretative Centre – Thu 11th October. Begins: 10:00 AM
Family Open Weekend - Free of Charge – Fri 12th October. Begins: 12:00 AM

Museum Closed for Private Events:
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 28th September. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 29th September. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 6th October. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 17th November. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 24th November. Begins: 12:00 AM

sound-iconNewstalk-Logo Newstalk’s Bobby Kerr dropped into the museum to record part of his Down To Business show broadcast on 16 July. To listen to the interview, click the “speaker” to the left.

The National Maritime Museum’s Joe Varley (Honorary Research Officer) discusses the life and times of Captain William Bligh:

PrintFriendly and PDF