sound-iconNewstalk-Logo Newstalk’s Bobby Kerr dropped into the museum to record part of his Down To Business show broadcast on 16 July. To listen to the interview, click the “speaker” to the left.

 

The National Maritime Museum’s Joe Varley (Honorary Research Officer) discusses the life and times of Captain William Bligh:

Find out what’s coming up on in the Museum:

Museum Events:
“Love and All that Jazz” – Thu 17th May. Begins: 12:00 AM
The Elva McGowan Ensemble – Thu 14th June. Begins: 7:30 PM

Spring into Heritage Tours (first 10)
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Wed 18th April. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Mon 23rd April. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Wed 25th April. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Mon 30th April. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Wed 2nd May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Mon 7th May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Wed 9th May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Mon 14th May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Wed 16th May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage 2018 – Mon 21st May. Begins: 11:00 AM

RMS Leinster Centenary
RMS Leinster Open Day – Mon 8th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
Dublin Welsh Male Voice choir – Mon 8th October. Begins: 7:30 PM
RMS Leinster Open Day – Tue 9th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
RMS Leinster Seminar – Tue 9th October. Begins: 2:00 PM
RMS Leinster Talk – Tue 9th October. Begins: 7:30 PM
RMS Leinster Open Day – Wed 10th October. Begins: 11:00 AM
Ecumenical Service – Wed 10th October. Begins: 7:30 PM

Museum Closed for Private Events:
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 27th April. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 5th May. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Thu 24th May. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 25th May. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 1st June. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 15th June. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 16th June. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Sat 23rd June. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 29th June. Begins: 12:00 PM
Private Event - Museum Closed to the Public – Fri 6th July. Begins: 12:00 PM

PrintFriendly and PDF