News / Events

sound-iconNewstalk-Logo Newstalk’s Bobby Kerr dropped into the museum to record part of his Down To Business show broadcast on 16 July. To listen to the interview, click the “speaker” to the left.

 

The National Maritime Museum’s Joe Varley (Honorary Research Officer) discusses the life and times of Captain William Bligh:

Find out what’s coming up on in the Museum:

Museum Events:
“The Ocean” 4 - Poets and a Harpist – Thu 25th May. Begins: 7:30 PM
Elina Hakanen - Violin and Rachel Talbot - Soprano – Thu 8th June. Begins: 1:15 PM
Lunchtime Concert with a difference! – Thu 8th June. Begins: 1:15 PM

Spring into Heritage Tours 2017:
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Mon 24th April. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Wed 24th May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Mon 29th May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Wed 31st May. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Mon 5th June. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Wed 7th June. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Mon 12th June. Begins: 11:00 AM
Spring into Heritage Tours 2017 – Wed 14th June. Begins: 11:00 AM